giftnoob.blogg.se

Couesnon paris trumpet
Couesnon paris trumpet






“This horn is THE TRIUMPHONIC Class A # 29069 made by Salvationist Publishing & Supplies Ltd.Judd St. I know that Schilke trumpets have great intonation”. “I have a Yamaha with excellent intonation, but I notice intonation issues mentioned quite a bit with flugels. Great manufacture, okay sound, good intonation. “I tried a Schilke Flugelhorn at Dillon’s recently. The Schilke is good at all three, sound, pitch and facility”. “The Bach sounded great, decent facility, but the pitch was way spread out, low register flat and upper register sharp. I’ve been playing one of these, and while the sound can be impressive (i’ve gotten a lot of compliments)… the intonation takes a lot of work”. “While I didn’t play every flugelhorn at the convention, I did play a lot and found the Adams flugelhorns in my opinion to be the best”. “I am still happy with my Kanstul 1525, but the Adams is really good as well”. Most cats that have them agree, but there is occasionally a used one that pops up”. The horn that came close to the V1 was a Callichio, but I chose the V1 and became an endorsing artist for Conn- Selmer”.

couesnon paris trumpet couesnon paris trumpet

I also played as many other flugels as I could when I made my choice, including the Kanstul copper bell and Chicago. “I play quite a bit of flugel and I sold my Couesnon when I got the V1 (Conn). I truly believe they are making hands down the best flugelhorns and also the most diverse flugelhorns in the world”. “The Yamaha Flugels are great all around flugels”. I have included only the material found on one site in a span of two weeks. While trying to complete my coverage of the flugel horn, I decided to see what typical trumpet/flugel horn players say about the many instruments available on the market today.








Couesnon paris trumpet